Texture

I highly recommend taking a texture break now and then.  I was working on mica shift last night and lamenting the fact that I don’t have unusual texture to use.  I complained to my husband who promptly rummaged through his stuff and found things for me to mold.

texture.jpg

Click the pic to see it larger.

Top left – the loop part of a macrame bracelet he made
top right – the bottom of a roll of thick hemp
bottom left – the wires from an old computer power supply
bottom 2nd from left – the main part of that bracelet
bottom 2nd from right – piece of chain mail
bottom right – my only find, a shirt of mine

I have some ideas about carving some clay for texture uses, once I find the carving bits for my dremel.

Published in: on June 22, 2007 at 8:49 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://dystini.wordpress.com/2007/06/22/texture/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

