Cirque Inspiration

santos.jpg

Cirque du Soleil

A more wonderous inspiration doesn’t exist.

My Dad got a collection of 10 of their DVDs for xmas, which I swiped as soon as I could and have not yet returned.  I love watching them.  The colors and patterns in the costumes are amazing.  I’d dearly love to be a prop or mask designer for them someday.

Click on the thumbnail above to see a bigger pic.  The design down their sides is extremely interesting.  I look at it every so often, trying to figure out how to recreate it in clay.  It would have to be a cane, I think.  Perhaps a feather cane would be a place to start.  A black to red blend alternated with gold.  Or maybe fuchsia instead of red.

Published in: on March 26, 2007 at 10:20 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dystini.wordpress.com/2007/03/26/3-26-07-1115am/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

