“less scrap clay” philosophy

I’m attempting to put my “less scrap clay” philosophy into action.  I’m working on stuff from my last ideas list.  I made pendants, then grinded the scrap from them and made around 50 little 10mm spacer beads and then took the rest and made them into swirlies.  All I dumped into my scrap bowl was a pinch or so of clay.  This is a good thing!  I’ve got 10+ pounds of scrap clay already.  If I keep this up, and figure out how to use up all that scrap I’ll be in good shape.  Maybe I should plan a big (not bead) art project to use up that scrap.  I’ll have to think on it.

Published in: on April 5, 2007 at 4:33 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dystini.wordpress.com/2007/04/05/less-scrap-clay-philosophy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

