Aversions

I seem to have developed some aversions and they’re annoying me.

I was just looking over my ideas lists, trying to decide what to make next.  I vetoed the ones requiring a clay gun cuz I really don’t like cleaning it.  Next, I vetoed the ones requiring caning cuz “I’m not in a caning mood”, which means I don’t really like nor am good at caning.  Ones using paint have been vetoed cuz I took a shower this morning and don’t want to get messy.  Pods are out cuz I don’t want to do that much work.

None of those are good reasons not to do something.  They’re just excuses.  So I sit here on the puter wasting time, reading fanfic and playing pointless games instead of creating.

On one hand I should force myself to get over my aversions and use those techniques but on the other hand I don’t want to make forced creations (they’re usually not that good in the end).  So what’s an artist to do?  I spose I’ll pull out my inspiration books and make another ideas list.  On a positive note, I did do about 3/4 of my existing lists.  (it’s all either waiting for the tumbler to be full or in the buffing/glazing stage).

Published in: on April 24, 2007 at 12:56 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dystini.wordpress.com/2007/04/24/57/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

