Decending into the depths of insanity

My website (sparkliesandmore.com) is woefully out of date.  And I really want a store (with cart and stuff) not associated with Ebay or Etsy.  So out of the ecommerce solutions my host offers I chose Zencart as it seemed to be the easiest. 

Right, sure, easy you say.  I’m barely into configuring things and I’m already going insane.  I picked up a book on PHP awhile back and I think I need to dig it out so I can customize the pages.  I wonder if I can find someone who will do if for me, cheap. 

I also need to set up a store for Dad once I’ve figured out mine.

If anyone has any tips or wants to help me out, contact me.  I’ll give free beads to the one who helps me the most.

Published in: on May 7, 2007 at 10:41 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dystini.wordpress.com/2007/05/07/decending-into-the-depths-of-insanity/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dys – I’ve been using zencart for a couple of years and am in the process of updating to the most current version. I know enough PHP to get me into trouble. LOL! Anyway, if you have any questions, I might be able to help you out.

    chris

  2. Thanks Chris. Once I found that key tutorial things started to go smoother but I might have a few questions later on…when I can convince myself to work on it again lol And find the time.


Leave a Reply

