This and that

My husband went back to work today so I’m having something that resembles a normal day.

I’m playing with clay and playing is the key word.  I’m not really trying to finish anything or “make that which will sell.”  Just messing with some things I’ve been wanting to try.

I’ve got some gold/silver leaf covered scrap baking for some faux cloisonne.  And I’m trying the same technique (without the leaf) on one of the glitter pendants.

I cleaned out my clay gun to make the strings for the cloisonne and decided to try one of the tricks I’ve read about to make it easier to clean.  I cut some parchment paper to fit the inside of the barrel and put the clay inside that.  The paper got smooshed but the barrel looks clean.  This trick may inspire me to use the clay gun more often.  I hate cleaning it so I avoided using it.

I think I’ll go through my idea lists and see if there’s any other ideas that use a clay gun and give those a try today.

Published in: on May 23, 2007 at 11:14 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dystini.wordpress.com/2007/05/23/this-and-that/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

