My thumbs hurt!

And these are why: (Clicky on pics to see bigger)

wire001.jpg  wire002.jpg  wire003.jpg

Copper wire (recycled) and glass marbles.

Now you’re asking what’s this got to do with Polymer clay?  Well, in the future I plan to include these (the balls, not the pens).

balls001.jpg

Dad and I are planning a little art festival in a few weeks and I’d made the balls and the pens for that.  No idea what the balls were for.  They’re just fun to make (clay covered wooden balls).  Now that I’ve come up with the garden suncatchers and doodads, I’ll use the balls in those once I sand them.  No glazing tho, as I don’t have any that’s waterproof.

Published in: on June 28, 2007 at 1:02 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dystini.wordpress.com/2007/06/28/my-thumbs-hurt/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

