Challenging myself

I just organized my clay only to discover that I’m out of white and very low on many of my favorite colors (pearl, gold, black, trans, purple).  Guess I shoulda bought clay instead of those last 4 books.

So now I want to clay but don’t have the colors I want.

Looking at what I do have, I realize that I have all of Premo’s fluorescent colors and the glow in the dark and I almost never use them.  So tonight I’m challenging myself to use the fluorescent colors (maybe the glow, I’m not sure on that one).  I’ll mix them with the colors I do have and see what interesting new colors I discover.  Maybe I’ll even figure out ways to use them without mixing them – just the straight from the package colors.

Published in: on July 6, 2007 at 6:33 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dystini.wordpress.com/2007/07/06/challenging-myself/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I read somewhere that using hot pink instead of red in some color mixes produces very vibrant hues. If nothing else, those fluorescents could end up being a gateway to some great “normal” colors 🙂


Leave a Reply

