The Artist’s Way

I picked up The Artist’s Way last night.  It looks interesting.

This morning I started my “morning pages” and on Monday I’ll start the first week.  For those who don’t know, “morning pages” are 3 pages that you write (by hand on paper) each morning.  It’s sposed to be a “brain drain.”  Just aimless babble, ridding yourself of the miscellaneous stuff that’s floating through your head.  It’s to help you clear you mind so there’s room for the creative stuff.  You don’t look at it again for at least a few weeks, maybe never.

I like that part and it seems useful.  I skimmed thru the rest of the book (read it up to the first week) and I’m not entirely sure of the usefulness of the rest but apparently that’s normal.  I’m going to try my best to stick with this (it’s certainly easier than making myself exercise) through the whole 12 weeks and maybe beyond.

I’d love to hear from anyone who has done this, is doing this or wants to do it.

I’d better go change the tumbler grit before I have to list for Dad.  Right after that I have to put the turkey in the oven.  (DH picked up 2 for Thanksgiving and this is the 2nd one)

Published in: on January 31, 2008 at 1:15 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dystini.wordpress.com/2008/01/31/the-artists-way/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

