Week 4

This is by far the hardest week so far.

No reading.  I almost tossed the book right there when I read that.  Reading is like breathing to me.  I learned when I was very young and I’ve never stopped.  I read all the time.  These days it’s mostly fanfiction.  I read when I eat, always have, cept for family dinners.  I read to wake up in the morning and to get ready for bed.  And I read to pass time during the day.

No reading – that’s impossible.  So I broke it down.  I decided to give up fanfic for the week.  I’m also giving up checking stats here and on my website.  I’m limiting reading news to just a skim of them in the morning.  I’m trying not to read my Ebay groups – failed on that one several times today but at least I’m not sitting on the page refreshing every 15 minutes.

I’m NOT giving up reading email – I need to do that to keep up with sales.  I’m not giving up reading blogs – I need something to read while eating.

I refuse to watch TV more than usual to fill the gap.  Music has always been something I play in the background.  I’m playing more on Pogo and another online game that doesn’t require reading.

I actually got up off my butt and cleaned today.  I can only play the games so long before needing a break.  House should be pretty clean by the end of this week.

It’s funny how the instant I decided to give up fanfic I wanted nothing more than to read it.  It’s been almost 24 hours and I’m craving it.

Today wasn’t too bad, til now.  I can’t really clean now.  Dh’s trying to sleep so I have to be quiet.  I’m kinda sick of the games, at least for today.  I’m caught up on my blogs.  I don’t know what to do.

I spose I can use the stumbleupon toolbar and browse photos.  I could pull out the book and work on the tasks for this week.  I could throw in a movie.  I have a macrame project I could work on.  I have a box of things to sand.

I guess I can think of things to do.  I just need to pick one and do it.

Expect to see me post a lot this week.  It’s one of those things I can do instead of reading.

Published in: on February 19, 2008 at 9:25 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dystini.wordpress.com/2008/02/19/week-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

