Week 4 – day 3

And my willpower slips further.  After supper I finished the chapter of the fanfic I started during supper.  My justification is that I wasn’t going to be doing anything else productive during that time period anyway.  Which is true, but still, I shouldn’t have done it.  I’ll keep trying.  Perhaps I’ll forgo reading tonight in exchange.  I’ll see how bored I get.

I did get all of what I wanted to get done today accomplished along with organizing the hallway and back closet.  (We live in a 1 bedroom apartment and we’ve got enough stuff to fill a 3 bedroom.  That hallway is partially storage.)  I added at least 2 loads of laundry to the normal amount.  I’m going to have to start that almost as soon as I get up in order to get it all done and dry.  Trashed a lot of stuff too.  They were some boxes in that closet from when we moved in here – 2 and half years ago.

Speaking of trashing, I came upon a failed sculpture from about 4 years ago.  Didn’t use an armature like I should of.  I’m trying to figure out why I’m keeping it.  I spose part of it is that I put a lot of work and clay into it and I hate to see that go to waste by trashing it.  On the other hand, I’ll never sell or display it so it’s wasted anyway just taking up room in a closet.  Perhaps I’ll photo it and trash it, so I’ll have a record of what NOT to do.

So besides laundry, what should I do tomorrow?  I can clean the rest of the kitchen, the rest of the bedroom and the rest of the living room (at least til I get to the part that is DH’s space.  I don’t mess with his stuff and he doesn’t mess with mine.)

Saturday I’ll spend at Mom and Dad’s helping Dad with his Ebay store.  Sunday is our day of rest (Which means football when it’s in season and lazing around doing nothing when it’s not.)  Monday is the start of my Artist’s way week so I’ll be able to drop the reading ban.  If I’ve not finished the cleaning by then, I’ll finish it Monday and put off starting the week til the evening.

Published in: on February 21, 2008 at 9:30 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dystini.wordpress.com/2008/02/21/week-4-day-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

