At last, I’ve returned

We’re in the new house and while there’s a lot more unpacking to do, it’s livable.  I’ve managed to unpack my clay table, though very little else of my studio.

Today, I got my hands on my clay for the first time in way too long.  I had picked up some wallpaper sample books.  Some are being taped to my walls for color and pattern inspiration.  Others are textured and I tested them with clay.  Most of them work very well.

I have an idea for making beads using only white, black and grey/silver.  I’m not sure I’ll get to them today but I’ll do it soon.

I was also intrigued by the article in PolymerCafe about making your own testure wheels.  I must try that.

I also need to string and photo more orphans for auction before Monday.  And I have a pile of clothing that no longer fits to photo and list.

Once I get my Paypal account re-verified, I’ll be buying both sizes of Polymer Clay Expresses extruder and tons of disks for both.  Can’t wait to play with those.

Still very busy but I’m going to try to get back in the habit of posting here often.

Published in: on July 10, 2008 at 11:59 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dystini.wordpress.com/2008/07/10/at-last-ive-returned/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Welcome back! I have been peeking every once and a while to see how the move went. It is hard to go without claying for such a long period. I would have clay withdrawals.

  2. Thanks!

    It’s so thrilling that someone missed me and checked now and then to see if I was back. 😉

    It’s been about 3 months since I clayed and it felt good to play today, even if I didn’t actually accomplish anything. I’ve been having withdrawls for about a month and a half now, specially in the lull periods (waiting for closing, etc) when I had nothing to distract me.

    Now I just have to get back into the swing of claying. I feel like a newbie again, so much to do and I can’t decide what to do first.


Leave a Reply

